Redhead, nurse, sister, daughter, aunt, newly-ex-wife, sucker for lost animals, currently owned by Percy the cat and Spencer the dog. In the middle of some major changes–trying to figure out what I want so I can figure out how to get there.

I haven’t gotten too much sleep the past several days. Some of it is my own fault. I found some really awesome new websites this weekend, and I it was 2am before I knew it both Friday and Saturday nights. I also tend to be a sleepasaurus on the weekend days, but I woke up early and did not get a nap either day. My sleep problems are sufficient for a whole post –perhaps more than one.

This is very long preface to help explain the condition I was in when I got out of bed this morning. I could have just said I was tired, but this is my blog , so I got all run-on-sentencey instead.

So, I fall out of bed today–far short of awake. I don’t generally turn on the light in the bedroom since I don’t re-enter it again. I aimed for the door, but ran into the wall instead. After a quick course adjustment, I walk across the hallway to the bathroom, and step into a pile of catshit. It squishes between my toes. I wash said catshit off of my feet. Then I went to the sink. My eyes are open at this point, but evidently not quite open enough. I pop open the pill-minder slot that has the “W” on it. (Yes, I have a pill-minder–two of them–one for morning and one for bedtime. I am an old fart on too many meds. Again, enough fodder there for a whole post.) I toss the pills in my mouth and reach for the glass of water. As I bring the glass to my lips, I realize that I have made a serious error. I have opened the “PM” meds and not the “AM” meds. The “PM” meds include my sleeping pill (see above referenced sleep issues). I start spitting like someone who has found a fingernail in their tuna sandwich. I manage to expunge all the medicine from my mouth. I then wash my face and get ready to face the day.

The day was crazy at work, but as the title says, it did get better. However, I never did get over the feeling that I still had catshit between my toes.

So, what was the best (or worse) part of your day today?

Comments on: "Fortunately, the day got better" (3)

  1. I’m so relieved that it’s Friday morning. But I dread that I have to get through Friday morning and afternoon before the evening come.

    The more I blog (and the more I get all run-on sentencey) the more I discover new parts of myself. Sometimes, I’m like..Nooooooo I don’t want to know that about myself, but I can see the value of discovery.

  2. Oh my gosh, what a crazy start to the day!! I’m glad to hear it did end up improving from there 😉

  3. I’m so glad your day got better from there. Animal feces are never a good way to start the day.

Leave a Reply

