Redhead, nurse, sister, daughter, aunt, newly-ex-wife, sucker for lost animals, currently owned by Percy the cat and Spencer the dog. In the middle of some major changes–trying to figure out what I want so I can figure out how to get there.

Fire Pink

Is the color of the shower curtain, towels, bath mat that I purchased.  The bathroom is painted gray and has a huge round mirror in a black frame over the sink.  When I chose the color, half of me thought I would need to return them for being so over the top.  I still think it is over the top, but I love it.  What do you think?

Comments on: "Fire Pink" (3)

  1. Sally Kolks said:

    I love the color pink. Where did you get them? I like how strong and vibrant the accessories are in your bathroom. Kind of like your personality.

  2. i love, love, love this! Way to go for spicing up such an ignored space. I always tell myself I’ll add a little pizzazz to the bathroom, then I get lazy and it stays sterile-looking.

  3. I like it! You should see our powder room. The walls are a merlot-ish, not-quite-purple, not-quite-pink. In my opinion, too much of a good thing. Accents would have been better. But when you buy a used house, this is the risk you take. Someday we’ll pick another color.

Leave a Reply

