Redhead, nurse, sister, daughter, aunt, newly-ex-wife, sucker for lost animals, currently owned by Percy the cat and Spencer the dog. In the middle of some major changes–trying to figure out what I want so I can figure out how to get there.

Until I made this list in about 5 minutes without thinking too hard about it.

Eclairs should have a custard filling, not icing.

Fruits and nuts do not belong in salads.

Oranges are absolutely delicious, but I never eat them unless someone else peels or slices them.

Mint ice cream should be pink or white. This does not mean I will turn down the green kind.

Spinach is wonderful. Other greens–mustard, turnip, and whatever other kind of greens there are suck.

Liver is wrong. Not because of the taste, but because of the texture. I have eaten goose liver pate that made my knees weak it was so wonderful.

Carrots and cauliflower should be eaten raw.

Broccoli and spinach should be eaten cooked.

Appropriate sherbet flavors include lime, orange, pineapple, and raspberry. Strawberry is incredibly inappropriate.

Pop tarts should be made in one flavor only–strawberry frosted.

Beets should be eaten cold and pickled–not cooked.

The first person who ate cottage cheese must have been very hungry. It is not food.

Okay, if I’m not a picky eater and I came up with all of these, surely youguys have something to add?

Comments on: "I didn’t think I was a picky eater…" (3)

  1. *gasp* it makes SO much sense why i like you….it’s because we are, in fact, the SAME person. This is pretty much my list, to the letter, except that I have one note…only raw spinach is wonderful to me. I do not like the cooked kind. at all. ew.

  2. Hahaha!!! I agree with so many of these! Texture is a MAJOR issue for me. If I don’t like a food, it’s generally due to texture, not flavor. Example, love spinach salads, hate cooked spinach unless it’s in something else (dips, quiche, eggs). Don’t like avocados, adore guacamole! One exception–I hate green olives no matter what the scenario 😉

  3. James Cameron said:

    Subscribe

Leave a Reply

